1 Room, 2 Guests
Room 1Remove Room
-
1
+
-
0
+

AGE: Child

Optionals

Nationality

Residence

Search

Chateau Du Breuil

23 Route De Fougeres,Cheverny,FR,France 4 Star Hotel
Check in 15:00
Check Out 15:00
Peaceful. St├ęphany R on 616 Reviews

Property Location With a stay at Chateau du Breuil in Cheverny, you'll be convenient to Chateau de Troussay and Chateau de Cheverny. This 4-star hotel is within the region of Musee d'Histoire Naturelle and Chateau de Blois. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 39 guestrooms featuring minibars. Relax and take in garden views from the privacy of your room. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include safes and desks, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds. Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool and bicycles to rent. Dining Enjoy a meal at a restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include audiovisual equipment and an elevator (lift). Planning an event in Cheverny? This hotel has 1614 square feet (150 square meters) of space consisting of conference/meeting rooms and banquet facilities.

View More
23 Route De Fougeres,Cheverny,FR,France

Similar hotels in Cheverny

Chateau Du Breuil

23 Route De Fougeres,Cheverny,FR,France 616 Reviews
View Hotel

Hotel Details

Internet Facility Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Business Center Elevator Audiovisual Equipment Ballroom Conference Facility Parking Facility

Chateau Du Breuil

23 Route De Fougeres,Cheverny,FR,France 4 Star Hotel
Check in 15:00
Check Out 15:00

GENERAL

Property Location With a stay at Chateau du Breuil in Cheverny, you'll be convenient to Chateau de Troussay and Chateau de Cheverny. This 4-star hotel is within the region of Musee d'Histoire Naturelle and Chateau de Blois. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 39 guestrooms featuring minibars. Relax and take in garden views from the privacy of your room. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include safes and desks, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds. Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Be sure to enjoy recreational amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool and bicycles to rent. Dining Enjoy a meal at a restaurant, or stay in and take advantage of the hotel's room service (during limited hours). Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include audiovisual equipment and an elevator (lift). Planning an event in Cheverny? This hotel has 1614 square feet (150 square meters) of space consisting of conference/meeting rooms and banquet facilities.

Hotel Photos

Chateau Du Breuil 31 Images

Hotel Location

Chateau Du Breuil

23 Route De Fougeres,Cheverny,FR,France
Ranked
#1 of 2 hotels in Cheverny
Overall Rating 3.5 Rating from 616 reviews
Rating Summary LocationSleep QualityRoomsServiceValueCleanliness
Traveller Type business(4) couples(424) solo(8) family(117) friends(33)

What People are saying

Peaceful.

St├ęphany R on 20/10/2017 17:00

We stayed overnight with our group of 43 cyclists raising money for a charity event. We enjoyed the space, the scenery and the beautiful rooms. Dinner was nice, and served within our timeframe. The only downside was the expensive price of the bottle of their local wine which we were not aware of (we didn't bother asking...). Overall, their organization is pretty professional and efficient.

Very Nice

riceland on 14/10/2017 19:48

Very nice room in the former stables with great bed, high quality toiletries, nice grounds and a decent resturant. Staying at a small chateau while touring chateaus gives you a feel for such a life and when the accommodations are very good it adds to the experience.

Excellent, except.....

Gerald H on 25/09/2017 22:01

A lovely place in beautiful grounds and we enjoyed our two nights. Our room in one of the Pavilions was delightful , with just two small problems; the air conditioning did not work and there was no English news program on the TV. It was not too hot so we ignored this.
The main problem, however was the dinner. I accept that many people like what I call arty- farty food but unfortunately we find it pretentious and we struggled to eat it but with little success. The next day we ate in Cheverny at a restaurant where we ate the good, old, traditional French food which we learned to love nearly seventy years ago.I emphasis that I am only criticising the food because the staff were great.I shall be interested to read the owner's comments.

Nice room with horrible, rude service

grlopezmd on 03/09/2017 13:41

We recently spent 2 nights at this hotel from August 28-30. It was recommended by our travel agent. We stayed at the main building which was very clean and well maintained but our rooms did not have a/c and it was 90 degrees on the first day. We arrived late in the afternoon so we did not have much time to enjoy the grounds. It does have a small pool which is clean. We had dinner scheduled that evening in the hotel. They had only 2 waiters which were very nice and helpful but they had a large group having dinner at the same time so the service was slow and he got several things wrong on our order. He was apologetic about it. The food was mediocre but edible. The breakfast was poor. There were several bees dying in the honey and bugs all over the food. We spent Wednesday enjoying the small town and vineyards of the area and returned late that evening. We wanted to enjoy a bottle we had obtained at a vineyard so we asked our waitress if she could bring us a bucket of ice and would open the bottle for us. She became very agitated and told us we could not drink the wine in the hotel or outside in the grounds we were told to go to our rooms. She also refused to open it for us. We asked for the manager and heard her go into the kitchen screaming about us. The manager came out and was very rude and made some nasty remarks about americans. We would have been willing to pay a corkage fee as we are accustomed to this in the US but he would not even listen to us and basically kicked us out of the lounge area. I would not recommend this facility to anyone.

Old French chateau B&B

Honestreviewer1010 on 20/08/2017 20:33

Stephanie was a fantastic host and we had a relaxing couple of days here! Room was very spacious and overlooked the lake, fab shower and loads of beautiful toiletries, water and soft towels, dressing gowns and a big comfy bed!
We had supper on two nights which was basic but home made. Wine choices were very limited.
The lounge was great to sit in on a rainy day: there are no options for lunch so you do have to go out.
Grounds are lovely and the pool was nice to have - not very deep but clean.
A bit tricky to find as gates looked locked and we kept looking for another entrance until we saw Stephanie walking to the gates!

Select Your Room Type

Chateau Du Breuil 23 Route De Fougeres,Cheverny,FR,France